Crusaders News
Men's Soccer - Tue, Nov. 12, 2013

Clarke University junior midfielder Jared Perez, of West Chicago, Ill., has been named to the 2013 Midwest Collegiate Conference All-Conference Men's Soccer Team. Perez was one of 14 student-athletes to earn first-team all-conference honors by a vote of league coaches. Another 14 players earned honorable mention all-conference laurels.

Perez, an honorable mention all-conference selection last year as a sophomore, led Coach Steve Moore's 2013 Crusaders in goals (8), points (16), shots (36) and shots on goal (20).

2013 Men's Soccer All-Midwest Collegiate Conference
MCC Player of the Year: Jonny Macadam - Grand View
MCC Newcomer of the Year: Milan Kovacs - Mount Mercy
MCC Coach of the Year: Blair Reid - Grand View

First Team
Jack Andrews (High Wycombe, England) - AIB (F)
Tommy Catania (East London, England) - AIB (D)
Darren Marcello (Ireland) - AIB (GK)
Adis Mujic (Johnston, Iowa) - AIB (MF)
Jared Perez (West Chicago, Ill.) - Clarke (MF)
Ross Alexander (Falkirk, Scotland) - Grand View (D)
Erik Hundevad (Burnsville, Minn.) - Grand View (GK)
Jonny Macadam (Glasgow, Scotland) - Grand View (MF)
David Macsicza (Dunayska Luzna, Slovakia) - Grand View (D)
Gustavo Soares de Souza (Sao Paolo, Brazil) - Grand View D)
Peter Bell (Glasgow, Scotland) - Mount Mercy (D)
Josip Druzijanic (Split, Croatia) - Mount Mercy (F)
Milan Kovacs (Paks, Hungary) - Mount Mercy (MF)
Charlie MacInnes (Liverpool, England) - St. Ambrose (F)

Honorable Mention Team
Nick Poulter (England) - AIB (D)
Hasib Stitkovac (Offenburg, Germany) - AIB (F)
Ryan McGowan (Ames, Iowa) - Grand View (MF)
Aaron Scott (Dunbar, Scotland) - Grand View (MF)
Milos Draca (Novi Sad, Serbia) - Mount Mercy (D)
Marco Fichtner (Buehl, Germany) - Mount Mercy (F)
Robert MacGillivray (Isle of Benbecula, Scotland) - Mount Mercy  (MF)
Ross Hendry (Sydney, Australia) - St. Ambrose (MF)
Rob Prior (Bloomington, Ill.) - St. Ambrose (D)
Nick Stackhouse (Braintree, England) - St. Ambrose (F)
Kyle Williams (Davenport, Iowa) - St. Ambrose (GK)
Luke Newton (Richmond, England) - Viterbo (GK)
Jordan Penn (Wausau, Wis.)  Viterbo (D)
Angelo Kelly (Ottumwa, Iowa) - William Penn (F)